CD Cover Design Process

To begin with after doing some research into when artists perform live before the use of computers to miss and alter their music vinyl albums were used on turntables so after looking at the songs that I chose to be on the album and when they were released I decided I would like for the CD to look as if it were a miniature vinyl record.

HiRes3

 

Here is a simple render of a vinyl record that I used, I applied the photoshop effect ‘cutout’ and made the selection of colours down to 8, after this I saved the image as a jpeg and transferred it to Illustrator. I then proceeded to create outlines of the shapes that were created and then scaled it to the size of a CD as well as placing the hole in the center of the CD.

Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 17.02.24

 

Leave a Reply

