Business Card

For the business card I used my logo/ image but had to add in the shoulder using photoshop as well as some of the hair as I didn’t for the imagery to abruptly end on the business card. I also continued the main turquoise colour to cover the rest of the card, however when adding the text I added a white gradient for the text to placed on so that it was easier to read.

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 16.46.10

 

I then began creating a grid for the text so that it was even spaced betweens each other and the edge of the business card. For the text I positioned it so that his name stood out more than the other text as well as making the text all blue similar to the letter head; I placed some of the things that he has also done underneath in a thinner font size as well as gradually moving down in size following the area designated for the text.

 

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 16.46.41

 

For the back I added an off-white background colour so that the white didn’t glare too much when reading it and placed Russell’s website and also his twitter on the back with the same navy blue. If I could change it I would make the text slightly smaller and I tried the back of the card with the same turquoise as the front, however this made the text harder to read so when with the white instead.

 

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 16.47.28

 

Final

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 16.46.52

 

Screen Shot 2014-02-03 at 16.47.34

 

 

Leave a Reply

