Mind-mapping ideas

I wanted to start by mind-mapping different types of experiences that people can have so that I had a reference for what kind of experiences I could think of and pick and choose what type of experiences I would like the product to convey to the user. It is obvious that I do not want the product to produce a negative experience unless that is what is desired and creating a positive experience for the user is the main concept with other experiences that can also effect the user.

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 20.46.49

I did another mind-map containing all the different deliverables and that I could use to present the experience on, in and around. These are some of the ideas that I had for products that I could create a design for. Creating something like stationary for a company may be difficult because of the volume of different deliverables that would need to be created to present an experience to the user. The brief is open because it does not require a specific product to be created it can be any product that affects the user creating an experience, so I’m moving more towards packaging or covers to present the experience.

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 20.47.48

Leave a Reply

