Future Progress

Now that I have an idea for what the contents of the packaging will include and also the packaging net, I will now have to start creating these components and start putting them all together. Over the course of the next couple days I will need to sit down and create the cartoon sushi characters that I will be using on the front and back of the packaging as well as in the comic book strip and the backgrounds for the comic. Although I may not create the vacuum formed piece I will need to create a digital image to demonstrate the shapes that could be produced as well as how the sushi could be used to create the creature. I will need to keep updating my blog regularly and keep to my schedule to make sure that I get everything finished in time, including my dissertation. The presentation boards will also need to be completed because they are the keystone to the project as they are the deliverable of the piece that we are creating and are what the Design Museum and other designers are looking at and evaluating.

Leave a Reply

